Finally the end of 2021 is here. Another year of ups and downs and growth has slowed down. Utah County once again leads the growth with 18 annexations and Cache County is a close second with 16. We end the year with a total of 97 annexations. This is very similar to the last couple of years. The latest incorporation is Erda in Tooele County. Utah now has 249 cities with 5 Metro Townships. Remember those numbers for your next Trivia round.

As always feel free to check out all the changes and make sure your boundaries are where you think they should be, view them on the Utah Municipality Modifications map. To review any specific annexation document, go to the Utah Lt. Governor Municipal Certifications website. This website is in a transition phase so it may change in the future.

The following table shows the changes and annexations (listed by county and city) since July 1, 2021:

County City Number of Changes
Cache Millville 1
  Providence 1
Davis Layton 1
Duchesne Rosevelt 1
Emery Ferron 2
Iron Cedar City 1
  Enoch 2
Kane Kanab 2
Salt Lake Herriman 1
  Sandy 2
Sevier Richfield 1
Summit Francis 1
Utah American Fork 3
  Payson 1
  Salem 2
  Saratoga Springs 1
  Spanish Fork 3
  Springville 1
Washington New Harmony 1
  St George 1
  Washington City 1
Wayne Torrey 1
Weber Harrisville 1
  Huntsville 1
  Plain City 2
  West Haven 1