This July we’re finding ourselves in the middle of a very hot and dry summer, and we hope everyone is keeping cool and hydrated. The state is opening up again, and we’re all slowly recovering from the pandemic of this past year. This has been true of our work with municipal boundaries as well; it’s been a slow start, but things are picking up in the second quarter of this year. The Lieutenant Governor’s Office is still going through some transitions, and a few annexations have been misplaced in the shuffle, but we are working to correct that.

Stay safe and healthy. As always, feel free to check out all the municipal boundaries changes and make sure your boundaries are where you think they should be. You can view them on the Utah Municipality Modifications page. To review any specific annexation document, go to the Utah Lt. Governor Municipal Certifications webpage. The Lieutenant Governor’s Office is still working on this page, so some documents may be missing, but stay tuned for updates.

The following table shows the changes and annexations (listed by county and city) since April 1, 2021:

County City Number of Changes
Cache Hyde Park 1
  Logan 1
  Providence 2
  Richmond 1
  Smithfield 1
Emery Castle Dale 1
Garfield Panguitch 2
Iron Enoch 1
Millard Oak City 2
Salt Lake Salt Lake City 1
  Sandy 3
Sevier Elsinore 1
  Richfield 5
  Salina 1
Utah Provo 1
  Salem 1
  Spanish Fork 1
Wasatch Midway 1
Washington Enterprise 1
  St George (Bndy Adj) 2
  Washington City (Bndy Adj) 2
Wayne Torrey 1
Weber North Ogden 3
Weber West Haven 1