Search our website

SGID political category

Utah Senate Districts

Last update · 2022: Redistricting after 2020 Census

Category: Political Data Type: Polygon GIS data Stewards: UGRC & Lieutenant Governor's Office

Utah Senate Districts defined after every decennial census.

Use the data

Quick clips

Feature service URL Copy to clipboard

Open SGID sample query

select * from political.senate_districts_2022_to_2032 limit 10; Copy to clipboard

Getting started

Learn more about the SGID on ArcGIS.
Learn more about the Open SGID and how to connect.


You can copy and paste the feature service URL above into ArcGIS Pro or a web map to visualize this data or access the query endpoint to query the data with your favorite programming language.

A closer look

The Utah State Senate is comprised of 29 men and women elected to four-year terms. Utah Senate Districts 2022 to 2032 shows the senate districts that elected officials represent.

The DIST field contains the Senate district number.

The COLOR4 field can be used in coloring districts using only 4 colors, usually with no adjacent districts displayed with the same color.

Statewide senate district boundaries are drawn by the Utah Legislature after each decennial census and adopted into state law.

Update history
  • 2022: Redistricting after 2020 Census
  • 2012: Redistricting after 2010 Census
  • 2002: Redistricting after 2000 Census

More resources

You might also like