Search our website

From the blog

Newest updates to the Municipal Boundaries

Author · Mike Heagin
Published · Jan 9, 2014
Last modified · May 1, 2024
Category · SGID Updates
Read time · 1 min

Updates were made recently to the SGID10.BOUNDARIES.Municipalities feature classes that reside on the Utah SGID ArcSDE database server.

2014 brings to Utah a new city East Carbon - Sunnyside City, the formally divided cities have now joined into one municipality.
The following highlights what has been updated through Jan. 6, 2014:

Municipalities Updates:

  • Cache County: North Logan & Logan (Boundary Adj.)
  • Carbon County: Wellington, East Carbon - Sunnyside (Consolidation)
  • Davis County: Syracuse
  • Duchesne County: Roosevelt
  • Emery County: Clawson
  • Millard County: Fillmore
  • Salt Lake County: Sandy 2, South Jordan
  • Sanpete County: Ephraim
  • Sevier County: Elsinore
  • Utah County: Eagle Mountain, Lehi
  • Wasatch County: Heber, Daniel
  • Washington County: Enterprise
  • Weber County: North Ogden