We are at the halfway point in the year, or the beginning of the fiscal year, depending on how you look at it, and things in Utah are moving along. The United States Census Bureau has updated the 2018 population estimates, and UGRC has included the updates in Utah’s municipal and county data. Municipality updates can be viewed on the ArcGIS Utah Municipality Modifications page. You can also check out the UGRC State, County, and Municipal Boundaries page to learn more about the City, County, and State Boundaries data layer.

As always, changes to town and city boundaries can affect other data layers, so if you are involved in municipal and county data, be sure to share your data with others. With the 2020 census coming up, UGRC is still pushing to get the State’s data layers as perfect as we can, so we also encourage you to take a look at the State’s data and see whether we are missing anything, or if there is something strange, let us know.

Following are the changes and annexations since January 1, 2018, listed by county and city:

County City Number of Changes
Box Elder Brigham City 2
Cache Hyde Park 2
  Hyrum 1
  Logan 1
  Nibley City 2
  Providence 1
  Smithfield 3
Davis Layton 1
  Syracuse 1
  West Bountiful 1
Duchesne Duchesne 1
  Roosevelt 2
Garfield Panguitch 4
Iron Cedar City 1
Juab Nephi 1
Salt Lake Sandy 1
San Juan Blanding 1
  Bluff 1
Sanpete Mayfield 1
Sevier Richfield 1
Summit Francis 2
Utah American Fork 7
  Lehi 2
  Payson 1
  Salem 1
  Saratoga Springs 1
  Spanish Fork 2
  Adj. Lehi & Saratoga Springs 1
Wasatch Heber City 2
  Wallsburg 1
Washington Virgin 1
  Washington City 1
  Adj. Santa Clara & St George 1
Weber North Ogden 1
  Plain City 1
  West Haven 1